Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Winter reading

Murder. Mayhem. Who Did It? Looking for an entertaining author? Get to the local library( in between snow storms) and look for books by Edward Marston in the fiction section. You won't be disappointed. Begin with his  first book in the Railway Series " The Railway Detective". You'll meet many interesting characters, the least of whom is Inspector Colbeck. He'll transport you on a grand romp across the landscape of England in the tradition of Holmes and Watson.  It's skullduggery at its best. I'm reading the fourth book in the series, "The Iron Horse". Colbeck is investigating a disembodied head discovered on a passenger train. Gruesome but fun to read.  Go get it!